COUNTY OF CHARLESTON, SOUTH CAROLINA PRINCIPAL OFFICIALS As of June 30, 2024

MEMBERS OF COUNTY COUNCIL

	Years in	Term	
	<u>Office</u>	Expiration Date	
Herbert R. Sass, III	13 1/2	12/31/2026	Chairman, District 1
Jenny Costa Honeycutt	4 1/2	12/31/2026	Vice Chairperson, District 9
Larry Kobrovsky	1 1/2	12/31/2026	District 2
Robert L. Wehrman	3 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 3
Henry E. Darby	19 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 4
Teddie E. Pryor, Sr.	19 ^{1/2}	12/31/2026	District 5
Kylon Jerome Middleton	3 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 6
C. Brantley Moody	7 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	District 7
Joe Boykin	1 1/2	12/31/2026	District 8

ELECTED OFFICIALS

Peter Tecklenburg	11	6/30/2025	Auditor
Julie J. Armstrong	32 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	Clerk of Court
Bobbi Jo O'Neal	3 1/2	12/31/2024	Coroner
Irvin G. Condon	29 ^{1/2}	12/31/2026	Probate Court
Karen Hollings	1 1/2	12/31/2026	Register of Deeds
Kristin Graziano	3 ^{1/2}	12/31/2024	Sheriff
Scarlett A. Wilson	17	12/31/2024	Solicitor
Mary Tinkler	7	6/30/2025	Treasurer

OTHER OFFICIALS

	Years with County	Years in Current Position	
William L. Tuten	9	4 ^{1/2} yrs	County Administrator
Walter L. Smalls	25	18 yrs	Deputy Administrator General Services
Steve Thigpen	23	1/2 yr	Deputy Administrator Public Services
Christine DuRant	33 1/2	9 yrs	Deputy Administrator Community Services
Sharon Wrona	36	1/2 yr	Deputy Administrator Finance
Patrick M. Gile	30	1/2 yr	Chief Financial Officer
Carla Ritter	23	9 yrs	Finance Director